domingo, 25 de julho de 2010

Barney Kessel - Live In Los Angeles At PJ's Club 1965

Live In Los Angeles At PJ's Club

1. Slow Burn
2. Just in Time
3. The Shadow of Your Smile
4. Recado Bossa Nova
5. Sweet Baby
6. Who Can I Turn To
7. One Mint Julep
8. Medley: Manha De Carnival Samba De Orfeu
9. Blues
10. Basie's Blues
11. The Shadow of Your Smile
12. Blue Mist

:: Live In Los Angeles At PJ's Club ::

CD from the Jazz great containing the complete 1965 album On Fire plus five bonus tracks from 1969 and 1973. Features musical assistance from, among others, bassist Larry Ridley, drummer Don Lamond and guest stars Kenny Burrell and Grant Green on guitar. This issue offers the first time that Barney Kessel was ever recorded live while playing in a night club. As a bonus track this CD concludes 'Blue Mist', a Kessel original, which is the springboard for stunning "conversations" among three guitar giants - Barney Kessel, Kenny Burrell, and Grant Green captured at Ronnie Scott's in London in 1969. A must for collectors.

2 comentários:

  1. LINK

  2. Great post, I alwals be a BK fan, his guitar style is very original, and man... nobody could do that arpeggios as fast...
    Dig our blog too: