terça-feira, 28 de junho de 2011

Lee Konitz, Brad Mehldau, Charlie Haden and Paul Motian, Live at Birdland in 2009

EAC rip | FLAC+CUE+LOG+artwork -> 407 MB (5% Recovery)
MP3 @320kbps+artwork -> 165 MB (5% Recovery)

2011 | ECM 2162

Recorded Live at Birdland, December 9 and 10, 2009

Lee Konitz alto saxphoneBrad Mehldau pianoCharlie Haden double-bassPaul Motian drums

1 . Lover Man

2 . Lullaby of Birdland
3 . Solar

4 . I Fall in Love too Easily
5 . You Stepped out of a Dream
6 . Oleo

[ECM Records, 2011]

A quartet of master musicians and a programme of jazz classics. “Live at Birdland” presents the finest moments from two inspired nights at New York’s legendary club, as Konitz, Mehldau, Haden and Motian play “Lover Man”, “Lullaby Of Birdland”, “Solar”, “I Fall In Love Too Easily”, “You Stepped Out Of A Dream” and “Oleo” with freedom, tenderness, and a love of melody that only jazz’s greatest improvisers can propose.

Thanks goes to releaser : alesan23

1 comentário: