sexta-feira, 15 de abril de 2011

Gil Evans Live at Sweet Basil 1984

Recorded live at Sweet Basil, New York on August 20 & 27, 1984

Gil Evans Piano and Electric Piano Pete Levin Synthesizer Mark Egan Bass Hiram Bullock Guitar
George Adams Tenor Sax Chris Hunter Alto Sax Howard Johnson Baritone Sax, Tuba, Bass Clarinet
Miles Evans Trumpet Shunzo Ohno Trumpet Marvin "Hannibal" Peterson Trumpet Lew Soloff Trumpet
Tom "Bones" Malone Trombone Adam Nussbaum Drums Mino Cinelu Percussion

01. Parabola (Shorter)
02. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (Hendrix)
03. Orange Was the Color of Her Dress, Then Blue Silk (Mingus)
04. Prince of Darkness (Hancock)
05. Blues in "C" [John's Memory/Cheryl/Bird Feathers/Relaxin' at Camarillo] (Parker)
06. Up From the Skies (Hendrix)

part 1 and part 2

Thanks a lot to brownweb

1 comentário:

  1. DL