domingo, 1 de maio de 2011

Bill Evans Trio : The Final Village Vanguard Recordings (1980)

Bill Evans - Turn Out The Stars:
The Final Village Vanguard Recordings (1980)

[6 CD Box Set, CD 1 of 6]
EAC (secure rip) | FLACs+CUE+LOG+Cover -> 323 MB
No Scans (Complete Scans will be posted with the 6th CD)
© 1996 Warner Bros. | 9 45925-2

“Just three months before his death, pianist BIll Evans was extensively recorded at the Village Vanguard. Originally, one or two LPs were to be released featuring his brilliant new trio (with bassist Marc Johnson and drummer Joe LaBarbera), but after the innovative pianist's death, the project was stalled for over 15 years. Finally, when Warner Bros. got around to it, a definitive six-CD box set was released (although unfortunately in limited-edition form). Evans sounded quite energized during his last year, Johnson was developing quickly as both an accompanist and a soloist, and the interplay by the trio members (with subtle support from LaBarbera) sometimes bordered on the telepathic. The playing throughout these consistently inventive performances ranks up there with the Evans-Scott LaFaro-Paul Motian trio of 20 years earlier.”

Bill Evans piano
Marc Johnson bass
Joe LaBarbera drums

CD 1
1. Bill's Hit Tune
2. Nardis
3. If You Could See Me Now
4. The Two Lonely People
5. Laurie
6. My Romance
7. Tiffany
8. Like Someone In Love
9. Letter To Evan

Total Time: 01:09:18

CD 2
1. Days Of Wine And Roses
2. Emily
3. My Foolish Heart
4. Nardis
5. Yet Ne'er Broken
6. Quiet Now
7. But Not For Me
8. Spring Is Here
9. Autumn Leaves

Total Time: 01:02:48

CD 3
1. Your Story
2. Re: Person I Knew
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. The Two Lonely People
5. Theme From M*A*S*H
6. Tiffany
7. Turn Out The Stars
8. Laurie
9. My Romance
10. Knit For Mary F.
11. Midnight Mood
12. Time Remembered

Total Time: 01:10:23

CD 4
1. Days Of Wine And Roses
2. Up With The Lark
3, Nardis
4. Your Story
5. Yet Ne'er Broken
6. If You Could See Me Now
7. Bill's Hit Tune
8. Tiffany
9. In Your Own Sweet Way

Total Time: 01:08:51

CD 5
1. I Do It For Your Love
2. Five
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. Bill's Hit Tune
5. Turn Out The Stars
6. Days Of Wine And Roses
7. But Not For Me
8. Knit For Mary F.
9. Like Someone In Love
10. Quiet Now

Total Time: 01:03:52

CD 6
1. Emily
2. Nardis
3. Knit For Mary F.
4. Like Someone In Love
5. Letter To Evan
6. Minha
7. A Sleepin' Bee
8. My Romance/Five

Total Time: 01:01:59

see comments for links

5 comentários:

  1. [CD 1 of 6]

    [CD 2 of 6]

    [CD 3 of 6]

    [CD 4 of 6]

    [CD 5 of 6]

    [CD 6 of 6]

  2. Thanks very much for the share. Unfortunately, link 2 and link 3 of CD2 seem to be dead. Could you please fix it?

  3. [CD 2 of 6]

  4. worked fine, thanks for the quick fix

  5. Thanks for your brilliant blog and generosity. Any chance of reupping these somewhere? I only got the first two discs before the hosts panicked.